Aquatic Pool Yoga

Learn more about the benefits of the element of Water:  What to expect, preparation before entering the water and also in the pool.

 

This ancient, classical practice is taught as: A Level 1- Gentle Introduction for those seeking fun, relaxation, rejuvenation and optimal restorative healing. 

Level 2-3 Weightlessness, for the advanced student who wishes to learn more techniques for advanced standing Yoga poses, "flying" through the limited gravity and grace. Meditation is taught before entering the water as well as under water meditation.

 

Experience the ancient principles of Aquatic Pool Yoga:  A rare opportunity to learn these therapeutic, restorative, healing benefits. Practice and lesson in the pool is based upon the current Moon and Sun cycles. Great, restorative benefits for people suffering with anxiety, arthritis, MS and other issues.

For the advanced Yogi or Yogini, with in-depth study, there is also the honoring the Devine Feminine, the Devine Masculine, The deity Hanuman and much more.

Teaching for over 23 years, Ren is a registered Yoga Teacher, Yoga Therapist, writer, syndicated columnist and author. She has studied under many masters including, Yogi Bhajan, Swami Satchidinanda, Swami Anand Tathagat and Drunvalo Melchizedek.As Ren is a natural channel for Universal Source, she also teaches in the tradition of T. Krishnamacharya: Raja Vinyasa Yoga, Krama Yoga, the Aquatic Pool Yoga from The Yoga Korunta. She lives part time in Los Angeles and offers in-depth Teacher Training at several locations.

Classes are regularly offered throughout the year. Check this website for announcements and schedules. If you are interested in becoming certified as an Aquatic Yoga Instructor, contact Ren by phone or by email for details.

© 2018 by RenYogamaya.com  (760) 567-5850,  renrasayogamaya@gmail.com,  P.O. Box 1305, La Canada, CA 91012